Derby City Council has 51 councillors, with three councillors representing each of the 17 separate wards within the city. It operates a ‘by thirds’ operation of elections, meaning that one third of the councillors (one per ward) are elected at each local election for a four-year period. This results in there being local elections three years out of every four, with a fourth fallow year. The cycle of elections began in 2014 so the next fallow year will be in 2017. The council is currently controlled by Labour.

The Conservatives in Derby have a proven track record of delivery in office. We are not constrained by what London wants and will stand up for Derby and do what is best for its citizens – as we did when it came to fighting for Bombardier. Nothing will ever move us from doing what is right for this City.

For more information and news on your Derby City councillors, please visit their website here.

Your Derby City Council conservative councillors are:

Allestree Ward

  • Cllr Steve Hassall –
  • Cllr Roy Webb –
  • Cllr Ged Potter –

Telephone, Derby City Members Services – (01332) 643640