amber-valley-page-header

Elections to the Amber Valley Borough Council are held in three out of every four years, with one third of the 45 seats on the council being elected at each election. The council has been controlled by the Conservative party since they gained control from the Labour party at the 2000 election, except for a single year after the 2014 election.

As of the 2015 election the council returned to Conservative party control and is composed of the following councillors:

Conservative councillors – 24
Labour councillors – 21

Our Conservative borough councillors can help with a broad range of matters including housing, anti-social behaviour, waste collection, planning matters and general Council concerns. County Councillors can also help with these issues, but also have responsibilities to hold the Labour authority to account on matters such as education, health, waste disposal, local Government waste, care of vulnerable people, highways, and more.

For more information and news about your Amber Valley Borough councillors, please visit their website.

Your local Amber Valley Borough councillors are:

 

Belper Central

 

Cllr-John-Nelson

Cllr John Nelson

t: 01773 823112
e: john.nelson@ambervalley.gov.uk

 

Dan-Booth

Cllr Daniel Booth

t: 07794 256377
e: dan.booth@ambervalley.gov.uk

 


 

Belper East

 

Cllr-Jackie-Cox

Cllr Jackie Cox

t: 01773 828107
e: cllr.jackie.cox@ambervalley.gov.uk

 

Cllr-Martin-Tomlinson

Cllr Martin Tomlinson

t: 01773 880861
e: cllr.martin.tomlinson@ambervalley.gov.uk

 


 

Belper North

 

Cllr-Alan-Cox

Cllr Alan Cox

t: 01773 828107
e: alan.cox@ambervalley.gov.uk

 

Cllr Joseph Booth

t: 01773 828107
e: joseph.booth@ambervalley.gov.uk


 

Belper South

 

Paul_Hillier

Cllr Paul Hillier

t: 01773 570222
e: paul.hillier@ambervalley.gov.uk

 


 

Duffield

 

Chris_Short

Cllr Chris Short

t: 01332 843781
e: chris.short@ambervalley.gov.uk

 

Steven_Evanson

Cllr Steven Evanson

t: 01332 842 333
e: chris.short@ambervalley.gov.uk